May Watchlist

One of the best things about streaming services is that with the coming of each new month there is the promise of new shows. See back in the dark ages we had to wait until Fall or whenever the hell the Mid-Season starts to get any new television, but now we can continue beings lazy couch potatoes because we get more new crap to watch every few weeks…Yay!!! And as someone who is particularly bad at keeping up with new stuff all these new shows get added to an increasingly long list of crap I intend to watch (seriously somewhere along the line I have developed ADHD or something because I cannot sit and binge a show). So I figured if any of you are out there dealing with the same problem I’d make your list a little bit longer by sharing the three new shows I can’t wait to watch.

  1. Dear White People

The second I heard they were making a series based on the Dear White People movie I was in 100%. I have heard some really awesome things about this series and I actually started watching it last night and I seriously love it and I especially love that one of the stars is from my favorite YouTube series Hello Cupid. I don’t want to get too into talking about the show because I want to dedicate a post to it once I finish watching but I will say I’m halfway in and it is a fantastic show.

2. The Handmaid’s Tale

The Handmaid’s Tale was one of the first books I read when I got my first Nook a million years ago and at the time I had no idea how huge of a book it was but I remembered thinking it would make an amazing film. And even though I know there is actually a film I was even more excited to find out Hulu was making this into a series. I love Elizabeth Moss and the previews look so good so I can’t wait to get into this one but I’ll be holding off for a while to let the episodes build up.

3. Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (season 3)

The first time I heard about Unbreakable Kimmy I remember thinking this show is either going to be really great or a hot damn mess and if I’m honest I was completely expecting it to be the latter.  I watched it anyway because I try to make myself get into watching movies and TV regularly (rather than spending all my time on Youtube) and it ended up being one of the funniest shows I had watched in ages, Seriously at this point I’m in love with UKS and anxiously await every new season because I am completely hooked.  I mean any show with this…

has got to be amazing!

So those are the shows I can’t wait to tune into. What shows are you anticipating? Let me know in the comments below.

Later!

Leave a Reply

